Bulletin board

Bulletin board


Call for nominations: 2025 L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science International Awards


UNESCO and the Fondation L’Oréal invite you to nominate eminent women scientists for the 2025 L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science International Awards.

Deadline: 8 July 2024

© L'Oréal Foundation

The 2025 International Awards will honour five outstanding researchers in Physical Sciences, Mathematics and Computer Science, each working in one of the following regions: Africa and the Arab States, Asia and the Pacific, Europe, Latin America and the Caribbean, North America.

The five laureates will be selected by an international jury for their exceptional contribution to scientific advancement and will be awarded during the International Awards Ceremony, to be held in June 2025 in Paris (date to be confirmed).

Each of the Laureates will receive €100,000.

Eligibility criteria

The candidate must be recognized for her scientific excellence by the international scientific community

Be actively involved in scientific research

Be involved in any field of Physical Sciences, Mathematics and Computer Science.

Selection criteria

The candidate’s outstanding contribution tothe advancement of science,

The impact of the candidate’s research workon the current state of her scientific field(number, quality and impact of publications,conference presentations, patents…),

The recognition of the candidate by peerswithin her discipline through publications,

The recognition of the candidate’s commitment to education, teaching activities, mentoring and/or to the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals more broadly.

Multiple nominations & re-nominations

You can nominate several candidates or re- nominate a candidate you presented in the past by updating the applications in the platform.


In order to nominate a candidate, please follow the registration procedure on the For Women in Science platform

From the website, you will be able to upload all the necessary documents in order to submit the nomination.


The nomination files must be submitted by 8 July 2024 (France GMT/UTC + 2h).

Only completed nominations received through the platform by this deadline will be considered.

More information